ÜBER UNS

In ausgesprochen ruhiger Lage, mit weitläufigen und wunderbare Gärten und einem fantastischen Poolbereich, mit Blick auf den Strand von Porto Mos in der Nähe von Lagos, ist die Lage von Vivenda Miranda unschlagbar.

Vivenda Miranda

Erfreuen Sie sich am Blick auf das Meer beim Frühstück auf der Terrasse, entspannen Sie tagsüber am Pool oder geniessen Sie ein wohlschmeckendes Essen.

RESTAURANT

SPA & WELLNESS

AUSSENPOOL MIT INTEGRIERTEM JACUZZI

WIRELESS INTERNET

RECEPTION 24/7

WÄSCHESERVICE

ZIMMERSAFE

WECKDIENST

ORGANISATION VON TAGESAUSFLÜGEN

GOLF-STARTZEITEN RESERVATION MIT PREISREDUKTION FÜR HOTELGÄSTE

FLUGHAFENTRANSFERS

MIETWAGENVERLEIH

Mehr über uns

Vivenda Miranda ist die ehemalige Privatresidenz einer Adelsfamilie aus dem 17. Jahrhundert, die im Laufe der Jahre weiter ausgebaut und 1990 in ein Hotel umgewandelt wurde. Die Familie Wild hat den Boutiquestil sorgfältig und erfolgreich weiterentwickelt und das Hotel konzeptionell zu dem gemacht, was es heute ist. Mit seinem individuellen und kreativen Design setzt das Vivenda Miranda einen eigenen Stil.

Die kreative deutsche Künstlerin und studierte Restaurationsfachfrau Christiane Meier war über 15 Jahre lang damit beauftragt, ein einzigartiges Design von grosser Eleganz und Charme zu schaffen. Jedes Zimmer des Hotels hat ein anderes Kunst- und Farbkonzept und auch die öffentlichen Bereiche wurden von ihr gestaltet und tragen diesen einzigartigen zeitgenössischen Bohème-Chic, der sich nicht wiederholen lässt. Nicht nur die spektakuläre Handbemalung, sondern auch die Verwendung von antiken Möbeln, die mit besonderen Techniken und Fertigkeiten restauriert wurden, kombiniert mit eleganten Stoffen, macht alles zu etwas Besonderem.

Mit seinen 27 Zimmern in zwei Gebäuden (Vivenda Miranda & Villa Miranda) ist das Hotel nun ein voll lizenziertes 4-Sterne-Hotel der portugiesischen Tourismusbehörde. Im Juli 2021 wurde das Hotel von dem Schweizer Unternehmer Freddy Burger, der im Unterhaltungs- und Showgeschäft in der Schweiz bekannt ist, übernommen. Carvoeiro Clube hat einen langfristigen Pachtvertrag unterzeichnet und betreut dieses ikonische Hotel und seine Gäste mit grosser Freude und Zuversicht.

Carvoeiro Clube hat in den letzten 6 Monaten ein sanftes Renovierungsprogramm für alle Zimmer, öffentlichen Bereiche und Gärten durchgeführt. Das Hotel strahlt wieder in seinem alten Glanz und mit seinen bekannten und geschätzten Qualitäten, die sich die Vivenda Miranda seit vielen Jahren erschaffen hat und dafür weitherum bekannt ist.

Yoga & Wellness

All guests can book our morning yoga sessions which take place twice a week on Tuesday and Thursday from 08:30h to 09:30h (suitable for all levels, including beginners). 

These take place, weather permitting, outdoors at a sheltered location in the hotel gardens looking out across the Atlantic Ocean. It is also possible to book 60 min and 90 min private yoga sessions for anytime of the day, including sunset.

Verbringen Sie Ihren Urlaub bei uns

About the hotel

Set in a very tranquil location, with ample and beautiful gardens and a fantastic pool area, overlooking Porto de Mós beach near Lagos, the setting of Vivenda Miranda is unbeatable.

Vivenda Miranda

Ocean views are yours to enjoy from breakfast on the terrace, relaxing by the pool during the day or enjoying some delicious and healthy Mediterranean dining.

RESTAURANT

SPA & WELLNESS

OUTDOOR POOL WITH JACUZZI

WI-FI

24/7 SERVICE

LAUNDRY

IN-ROOM SAFE

WAKE-UP SERVICE

ACTIVITIES ORGANIZATION

GOLF RESERVATIONS WITH DISCOUNT

AIRPORT TRANSFERS

CAR RENTAL SERVICE

More About Us

Vivenda Miranda is the former private residence of a 17th century noble family and has, over the many years, been further extended and was turned into a hotel in 1990. The Family Wild has carefully and successfully developed the boutique style and conceptually turned the hotel into what it is today. With its truly individual and creative design, Vivenda Miranda sets its own style.

The very creative German artist and studied restauration specialist Christiane Meier was mandated for more than 15 years to create a unique design of great elegance and charm. Each of the hotel’s rooms has another art- and color concept and all other public/guest areas were also created by her and bear that unique contemporary bohemian chic that can never be repeated. Not only the spectacular hand painting but also the use of antique furniture, restored with special techniques & skill, combined with elegant fabric, makes everything special.

With its 27 rooms in two buildings (Vivenda Miranda & Villa Miranda) is now a fully licensed 4-Star Hotel under the Portuguese Tourist Authorities. In July 2021 the hotel has been taken over by the Swiss entrepreneur Freddy Burger who is famous in the entertainment and show business in Switzerland. Carvoeiro Clube has signed a long-term lease agreement to manage the beautiful hotel.

Carvoeiro Clube has over the last 6 months carried out a soft-renovation program of all the rooms, public areas and gardens so that the hotel emerges in its former glory with its well-known and appreciated qualities, for which Vivenda Miranda has been famous for so many years.

Yoga & Wellness

All guests can book our morning yoga sessions which take place twice a week on Tuesday and Thursday from 08:30h to 09:30h (suitable for all levels, including beginners). 

These take place, weather permitting, outdoors at a sheltered location in the hotel gardens looking out across the Atlantic Ocean. It is also possible to book 60 min and 90 min private yoga sessions for anytime of the day, including sunset.

Spend your holiday with us